Elected Representatives & Teams

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) for 2019 consists of

The Incumbent (Vicar): Revd Ian Tomkins
Ordained Local Minister: Revd Richard Pendlebury, MBE
Revd Ian TomkinsRevd Richard Pendlebury, MBE

The Churchwardens:
Chris Smith, Laura Pendlebury
Chris SmithChris Smith

Elected to represent St Matthew’s on Deanery Synod
Fabian Breckels
Laura Protheroe
Fabian BreckelsLaura Protheroe

Member of Diocesan Synod
Andrew Lucas
Simon Pugh-Jones
Andrew LucasSimon Pugh-Jones

Elected to the PCC and their terms of office
Andrew Wood—2020 (Treasurer)
Kyle Douglas—2022
Ann Baker—2020
Katheryn Caithness—2020 (Secretary)
Andrew WoodKyle DouglasAnn bakerKatheryn Caithness

Alison Edmonds—2021
Ruth Rimmer—2021
Kevin Froud—2021
David Aberdeen—2022
Alison EdmondsRuth RimmerKevin FroudDavid Aberdeen

The following are Assistant Wardens
Nick Stroud
Kyle Douglas
David Aberdeen
Kevin Froud
Polly Wingate-Saul
Nigel Currie
Alison Edmonds
Nigel Clift
Phil May
julia Wright

The following are Welcomers
Margie Bushell
Heather Cressy
Pat Goddard
Clif Jeal
Val Jeal
Simon Pugh-Jones
George Pugh-Jones
Rosie Low
Tony Low
Margaret May